Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  ..  34    36
Author: Subject: work in pogress going 5efte
eddy_amaya08
Senior TO Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 982
Registered: 28-10-2008
Location: Houston,Tx
Member Is Offline

Mood: Td04l powered @ 15psi tuned by me

[*] posted on 3-4-2013 at 12:38 AM


Are those better then innovate? Gauge amd
Sensor come out to 175. I can get the innovate mtx or lc1 for 150 or 160, And im gonna input the signal into the emanage ultimate




1/8 mile:9.1 @79mph
1/4 mile:13.4 @105mph

can catch me on car domain or myspace: eddy_amaya08
myspace.com/eddy_amaya08
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
Dzaster
TO Patron
*******


Avatar


Posts: 5549
Registered: 1-10-2007
Location: Kailua Kona, HI
Member Is Offline

Mood: Bwoop......... Bwooooooooooooop ..........Bwooooop

[*] posted on 3-4-2013 at 03:24 AM


I just checked and you're right not as competitive considering the price of the innovate has gone down.

Some of the other WB controllers are cool but redundant if you since you already have EMU logging capability.




View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
eddy_amaya08
Senior TO Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 982
Registered: 28-10-2008
Location: Houston,Tx
Member Is Offline

Mood: Td04l powered @ 15psi tuned by me

[*] posted on 3-4-2013 at 07:09 AM


Still need the wideband signal off the controller to data logg with it don't I??
But I could get that signal with either innovate product right?




1/8 mile:9.1 @79mph
1/4 mile:13.4 @105mph

can catch me on car domain or myspace: eddy_amaya08
myspace.com/eddy_amaya08
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
wickedEP1
Junior TO Member
***




Posts: 153
Registered: 15-7-2002
Location: colombo,Sri-lanka
Member Is Offline

Mood: high boost

[*] posted on 3-4-2013 at 01:42 PM


here's a pic of your manifold..its the mild steel ram style :)





wickedEP Racing...Home to some of the fastest EP's in the world...

visit us on http://www.wepracing.com or follow us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/wepracing!!
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
GraphiteTercel
όber TO Member
*****


Avatar


Posts: 1263
Registered: 9-3-2005
Location: Houston, TX
Member Is Offline

Mood: Vrrrrrmmmm Pssss!

[*] posted on 3-4-2013 at 01:46 PM


Looks good! Can't wait to see mine!!

-Aroldo





2012 Lexus IS 250 F-Sport
95 Tercel Turbo 4e-fte td04L
91 Celica

15.9 @ 82.9mph
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
Dzaster
TO Patron
*******


Avatar


Posts: 5549
Registered: 1-10-2007
Location: Kailua Kona, HI
Member Is Offline

Mood: Bwoop......... Bwooooooooooooop ..........Bwooooop

[*] posted on 3-4-2013 at 02:16 PM


Quote: Originally posted by eddy_amaya08  
Still need the wideband signal off the controller to data logg with it don't I??
But I could get that signal with either innovate product right?

Believe so, not sure, but for for me when I was having trouble with the AFR accuracy logging through the EMB, not having RPM datalog capability in the Innovate LC-1 really put a damper on things. I had to roll around with a camera to see at what RPM was I going lean and at what boost level.

However, you will run through the Emanage so you will do all datalogging through EMU and should be fine with any wideband putting out a second signal--one for gauge one for EMU.

[Edited on 4-3-2013 by Dzaster]




View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
eddy_amaya08
Senior TO Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 982
Registered: 28-10-2008
Location: Houston,Tx
Member Is Offline

Mood: Td04l powered @ 15psi tuned by me

[*] posted on 3-4-2013 at 02:30 PM


Yeah I just heard that the aem wideband isn't as fast as the lc1 to give live data so I think ima go with the innovate wideband because tuning isn't really the hard part it's just getting the afr's as accurate as possible what's hard



1/8 mile:9.1 @79mph
1/4 mile:13.4 @105mph

can catch me on car domain or myspace: eddy_amaya08
myspace.com/eddy_amaya08
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
eddy_amaya08
Senior TO Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 982
Registered: 28-10-2008
Location: Houston,Tx
Member Is Offline

Mood: Td04l powered @ 15psi tuned by me

[*] posted on 27-6-2013 at 08:22 AM


Updates:
Haven't posted in my thread for a while but a lot has been going on so heres what's new I bought a new tercel a 92 and this one is white so I swapped everything over had a few wiring issues but kinda got them sorted out I'm driving the car a few days out of the week and the best part is it has a/c my new external wastegate setup allowed me
To hook up my a/c so that's that..

Ok a few questions...
Idle is very high like at 15-1600 not sure why I disconnect the iac but it does nothing even when engine is at operating temp. Could be the idle control under throttle body? Or iac?

Also noticed that my car wants to start over heating when its hot outside and I'm running the a/c but only when Im driving not cooling the coolant fast
Enough?? btw I have a dual core Honda radiator maybe need a stronger fan for it?





1/8 mile:9.1 @79mph
1/4 mile:13.4 @105mph

can catch me on car domain or myspace: eddy_amaya08
myspace.com/eddy_amaya08
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
mulberry
TO Crew
******




Posts: 3165
Registered: 9-1-2005
Location: Florida
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] posted on 28-6-2013 at 07:13 PM


You need a radiator fan that flows at least 1200 C.F.M to use with the Honda radiator. A good fan to try is the OEM fan used on the AC condenser. Or you can get the 1200 C.F.M fan from Summit IIRC the part number was PRM190002. Also you can add Water Wetter to the coolant.

[Edited on 29-6-2013 by mulberry]
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
eddy_amaya08
Senior TO Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 982
Registered: 28-10-2008
Location: Houston,Tx
Member Is Offline

Mood: Td04l powered @ 15psi tuned by me

[*] posted on 13-1-2014 at 12:29 AM


Little update got a new shell car is white now lol still running 5e stock on 12psi runs strong and got dynoed put down 176hp and 183tq tuned it myself running a bit rich for safety reasons using emanage ultimate gonna be upping the boost to 15 and running a 50/50 mixture of e85 and 93 octane fuel and hope to get some good results if it dosent blow lol wish me luck



1/8 mile:9.1 @79mph
1/4 mile:13.4 @105mph

can catch me on car domain or myspace: eddy_amaya08
myspace.com/eddy_amaya08
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
eddy_amaya08
Senior TO Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 982
Registered: 28-10-2008
Location: Houston,Tx
Member Is Offline

Mood: Td04l powered @ 15psi tuned by me

[*] posted on 20-2-2014 at 11:13 AM


Update: going fully built with 9 to 1 comp. ratio 75mm weiseco pistons and forged rods and got me some k sport coilovers






1/8 mile:9.1 @79mph
1/4 mile:13.4 @105mph

can catch me on car domain or myspace: eddy_amaya08
myspace.com/eddy_amaya08
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
eddy_amaya08
Senior TO Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 982
Registered: 28-10-2008
Location: Houston,Tx
Member Is Offline

Mood: Td04l powered @ 15psi tuned by me

[*] posted on 10-3-2014 at 12:31 PM


False alarm lol turns out motor didn't blow the adjustable cam gear bolts came loose and that's it used stock can hear again and car runs like a champ will hold off on building it till this block goes out



1/8 mile:9.1 @79mph
1/4 mile:13.4 @105mph

can catch me on car domain or myspace: eddy_amaya08
myspace.com/eddy_amaya08
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
 Pages:  1  ..  34    36

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB 1.9.11
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2010 The XMB Group