Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  2
Author: Subject: speed limiter mod
Tercel5efe93
Banned





Posts: 2660
Registered: 16-11-2004
Member Is Offline

Mood: Decepticon Bots shall rise again

[*] posted on 3-12-2009 at 12:05 AM


this works on all e series motors!
View user's profile View All Posts By User
4efteTercel
Senior TO Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 975
Registered: 19-7-2009
Location: regina sk
Member Is Offline

Mood: spooling

[*] posted on 3-12-2009 at 05:54 PM


nice, what do you guys meen it will light up after 60 mph? like your check engine light ?




4efte 4th Gen. TRD head Gasket. ARP head bolts. Greddy Boost controller. HKS FCD.
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
chucky
Senior TO Member
****




Posts: 504
Registered: 2-2-2008
Location: victorville (so cal)
Member Is Offline

Mood: C-P&a performance

[*] posted on 3-12-2009 at 07:47 PM


Quote:
Originally posted by GT_REVVA
:iwdumbass:

sometimes in the middle of a race i'd count down to the CEL...3,2,1...shift :lachen: should the race have to go over 115 mph :smug:, i wouldn't have to worry about somebody throwing a parachute out my window though...:doh: (that's what it feels like when you hit the speed limiter with a decent amount of power under foot). :deal:

the seat belt will have you lookin like this guy>>:blah:


^^ thats funny:lachen:
View user's profile View All Posts By User
drift_ae86_91
όber TO Member
*****


Avatar


Posts: 1457
Registered: 16-6-2008
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Member Is Offline

Mood: Come soon Spring!

[*] posted on 21-12-2009 at 11:54 PM


Wtf seriously, these things have a speed limiter?

That's pretty surprising.. I know my 2000 s/c'd 4runner had one, it was at 173 km/h, but i didn't think a tercel would have this.. is this a USDM thing only?

Once I'm boosted i'll experience this, THEN cut the wire.





View user's profile View All Posts By User
Tercel GTS
TO Crew
******


Avatar


Posts: 4643
Registered: 25-7-2003
Location: bangin' yer sister
Member Is Offline

Mood: my MR2 sucks

[*] posted on 22-12-2009 at 07:50 AM


Pretty much ALL fuel injected Toyotas. The JDM ecu had it so you tell me. The celica 150mph speedo had it too. Yes still at 110mph.
First time I was showing an RSX owner that he had wasted a lot of money on a car he thought was fast I found out the celica speedo was set at same level. I flagged the driver for a rematch them showed him nothing but red toyota plastic lenses well beyond 130mph.

Read this whole thread before asking questions already answered please.




スターレット
View user's profile View All Posts By User
drift_ae86_91
όber TO Member
*****


Avatar


Posts: 1457
Registered: 16-6-2008
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Member Is Offline

Mood: Come soon Spring!

[*] posted on 22-12-2009 at 11:02 AM


I did read the whole thread, i'm just in awe.. i only thought domestics for the most part had speed limiters.. What I meant by USDM was USA, not canada.. (wouldn't make a difference my car is from s/c)




View user's profile View All Posts By User
AstroVannin
όber TO Member
*****




Posts: 1845
Registered: 25-8-2005
Location: Port Hope
Member Is Offline

Mood: SOHC or GTFO

[*] posted on 22-12-2009 at 11:21 AM


Im note sure ours have the speed limiter Daniel

My silver turbo Tercel sure didnt, nor did my 5G Celica






Originally posted by ugabuga
oh my goodness. how much did u spend on all of this? $10? lol

Originally posted by mulberry
the intercooler piping on this car is another reason why no one in the import scene will ever take us Ter/Seo owners seriously, and it looks like crap

Originally posted by willtotheumm
Astro is the ghetto king
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
drift_ae86_91
όber TO Member
*****


Avatar


Posts: 1457
Registered: 16-6-2008
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Member Is Offline

Mood: Come soon Spring!

[*] posted on 22-12-2009 at 06:29 PM


Yeah mine is a us car though dustin, so it could well possibly have.. although i've had it wound out and burried the needle below 110mph..




View user's profile View All Posts By User
Dzaster
TO Patron
*******


Avatar


Posts: 5583
Registered: 1-10-2007
Location: Kailua Kona, HI
Member Is Offline

Mood: Bwoop......... Bwooooooooooooop ..........Bwooooop

[*] posted on 23-12-2009 at 12:55 PM


How'd you manage to do that and how long did it take to get there?:haha:

[Edited on 12-23-2009 by Dzaster]




View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
drift_ae86_91
όber TO Member
*****


Avatar


Posts: 1457
Registered: 16-6-2008
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Member Is Offline

Mood: Come soon Spring!

[*] posted on 25-12-2009 at 10:24 AM


down a slight grade :)



:rotf:

[Edited on 25-12-2009 by drift_ae86_91]





View user's profile View All Posts By User
Tavo83
Senior TO Member
****




Posts: 641
Registered: 22-7-2002
Location: Bell, Ca.
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 7-7-2010 at 08:16 AM


Posting a known working mod I've used in the past with great success.

Instead of just cutting the wire off. I usually buy a "ON/OFF Switch" Cut the wire and then run both ends to the switch. When I want to go over speed cut I just hit the switch and it works like a charm. When Im not going over then I leave it be so I dont get the stupid check engine light which to me was annoying when driving.

Hope that helps.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
thirdcel
T.O. Patron
*****


Avatar


Posts: 1322
Registered: 4-6-2010
Location: somewhere CT
Member Is Offline

Mood: what a feeling...Toyota!

[*] posted on 13-6-2011 at 05:05 AM


yeah, it makes me wanna kick 'em



View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
 Pages:  1  2

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB 1.9.11
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2010 The XMB Group